Skip to navigation Skip to main content Skip to site map

Sectors

Agents and Finders

MIGA has selected a group of firms able to identify important new investment projects. These marketing agents have an exclusive relationship with MIGA for the political risk insurance market, and are an integral part of MIGA’s outreach and client relationship efforts. These agents can advise investors on the advantages of political risk insurance and the unique benefits offered by a MIGA guarantee.

CRESCO Project Finance
Conrad Hefer
South Africa
conrad@crescopf.co.za
www.crescoprojectfinance.co.za

DeRisk Advisory Services Ltd.
Andrew Gaines, Managing Partner
London, United Kingdom
andrew.gaines@deriskas.com
http://www.deriskas.com/

Finenge
Richard Saito
São Paulo, Brazil
rsaito@finenge.com
www.finenge.com

HCF International Advisers Limited
Guy de Selliers, President and Co-Founder; Sean Gorman, Executive Director; James McBurney, CEO; Christine Coignard, Managing Director
London, United Kingdom
gdeselliers@hcfintl.com; sgorman@hcfintl.com;
jmcburney@hcfintl.com; ccoignard@hcfintl.com
http://www.hcfintl.com/contact/index.html

International Development Opportunities (IDO)
Randy Grodman, President
Geneva, Switzerland
grodman@ido-international.com 
www.ido-international.com

Nuevos Destinos LLC
Ileana Boza
Arlington, Virginia
ileana@nuevosdestinos.com
+1 571 481 5090
+1 202 437 5414 (mobile)

PHAROS International Risk Advisors, LLC
William K. Dadzie (Former MIGA Staff), Principal
Washington, DC
Wdadzie@PharosRiskAdvisors.com
www.pharosriskadvisors.com

Political Risk S.L.
José Carlos Villena, Director
Madrid, Spain
jvillena@politicalrisk.es 
www.politicalrisk.es

 

Business Finders

MIGA has selected a group of individuals and firms, referred to as "business finders", to expand the agency’s own marketing activities.

Antonietta Poduie
San Marco, 2885
30124 Venezia, Italy
Tel: (+39)  041 5212913
Cell: (+39) 348 0046351
Antoniettapoduie@hotmail.com 

BJM International Inc.
Bruno J-M. Mejean
New York, NY, 10024, USA
bmejean@bjminternational.com

Carrick Bend llc, Wilmington, DE
Pierre Vieillescazes, Franco Fornasari
+1 302 250 4618, +1 302 397 2390
pvieillescazes@carrickbendgroup.comf.fornasari@carrickbendgroup.com 

Chris Dooley, Manila, Philippines
Tel:  +63 917 888 0097
cdooley@adbalumni.org

Consortium Resources Ltd
Giovannni Vacchelli
Eugene Park
Hong Kong/Seoul
Tel. + 852 2868 2398/+82 707 847 7111
crl.hongkong@yahoo.com
crl.seoul@yahoo.com

Capital Markets Participants LLC DNMconnect, Dubai, UAE
Shuckri Bundakji
Tel:   +9714 724288
shuckri@dnmconnect.com 
 www.dnmconnect.com 

Global Investment & Finance, LLC , Washington, DC         
Samia El- Baroudy
Tel: 1 202 342 5777; +1-888 886 8100
sbaroudy@gifusa.net
www.gifusa.net 

Governance, Risk & Compliance, Global Client Consulting
Steven Lee, Virginia, USA
Tel: +1 703 362 3688
steven.lee@globalclientconsulting.com
www.globalclientconsulting.com 

Green Ventures, Mumbai, India     
Tom Broadbent
Krish Krishnan
broadbent@greenventures.co.in 

Hampton Hoerter LLC, New York, NY and Hong Kong
Bromme H. Cole
Tel: +852 2588 3498
Email: invest@hamptonhoerter.com 

IZED CAPITAL PARTNERS SDN BHD, Malaysia
Noor Fairuz Ibrahim
Tel: +603-7727 2952
Cell.: +6016-682 7848
e-mail: nfibrahim@gmail.com
noorfairuz.ibrahim@ized.com.my 

Luis Dodero, Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34 91 857 27 07
ldoderojordan@gmail.com 

Mario Alonso, Managua, Nicaragua
Tel: +505 2277 1993
marioalonsomiga@gmail.com

Michel Ananda Covindassamy, Maryland, USA
Tel: (301) 365 5004 
Cel. (301) 693 3407
Skype: ananda.covindassany
ananda1913@aol.com 

MSG, Bennekom, The Netherlands
Mohamed Shafik Gabr,
Tel. +31 (0)31 84 17 778,  +31(0)62 22 46 808
shafikgabr@live.nl 

Natural Resource Geo-strategy Pty Ltd., Perth, Australia
Colin Roberts
Tel. +61 437 483 479; +44 7531 897 197
col.roberts@me.com 

Paolo Ferrari, Munich, Germany, Milan, Italy
Tel. +4917670487585
Tel. +393487652497
paoloferrari4@gmail.com 

Patrick Dertien, Austin, TX
Tel. +1 512 961 7004
pdertien@capitalmkts.com 

Pennynvest SAC, Lima, Peru
Carlos Penny
Tel. + 511 2215963
cpenny@pennynvest.com 

Rougerie Consulting Inc., Montreal, Canada
Chantal Rougerie
Tel:   +1 514 592 6984
crougerie@yahoo.fr 

Socios Financieros, Madrid, Spain
José Falgás
Tel.: +34 91 3083 037
Mv: +34 639 837 787
jfalgas@sfsa.es 

TAG Financial Advisors, New York, NY              
Sabino Escobedo
Tel: + 1 212 444 2253
sescobedo@tagfinancialadvisors.com 

U.S. Capital Investments Company, Virginia, USA
Kevin G. Woelflein
Tel:+1  703 683 4193
Cell: +1 703 399 4593
kevinwoelflein@aol.com 

Vahit ÇELİKBAŞ, Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 212 241 77 20
mobile: +90 0542 891 96 63
vahit@abcsat.com

Xilin Zheng, Beijing, People’s Republic of China
Tel.: +86 137 0114 1327; +86 10 6589 0699
zhengxilin@grandall.com.cn 

Zheng Xiaoping
China City Development Foundation
Shanghai, People's Republic of China
Tel: +86 21 5256 0580
Fax: +86 21 5256 0585
zheng.xiaoping@bazo.com

                   
The World Bank Group logo