MIGA’s goal is to promote foreign direct investment into developing countries to support economic growth and more.

Explore different types of political risk insurance guarantees provided to investors and lenders.

Explore global projects that support economic growth, reduce poverty and improves people’s lives.

Learn about the progress MIGA is making in its mission to support economic growth, reduce poverty and improve people’s lives.

Stay Connected
x
contact us

Contact

Headquarters

ADDRESS

Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency
World Bank Group
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20433 USA
migainquiry@worldbank.org

FOR VISITORS TO MIGA

Our Washington, DC office is located on the 12th floor of 1800 G St. NW. This is known as the World Bank’s “U” building. A valid passport or U.S. driver’s license is required for building access.

TEAM LEADERS

Contacts

1.202.458.2538
1.202.522.2630
migainquiry@worldbank.org

Vamsee Krishna Kanchi
t. 1.202.458.9771
vkanchi@worldbank.org

Pablo Alfaro
t. 1.202.473.9472
palfarochavez@worldbankgroup.org

General Counsel
Aradhana Kumar-Capoor
t. 1. 202.473.5952
akumarcapoor@worldbank.org

Claims Administration
Joerg Riecken
t. 1. 202.473.3251
jriecken@worldbank.org

Research and Knowledge
Dan Biller
t. 1.202.473.6761
migainquiry@worldbank.org

Environment, Social, and Integrity
Yasser Ibrahim
t. 1. 202.473.8645
yibrahim@worldbank.org

(IEG-MIGA)
1818 H Street, NW
MSN MSC 9-002
Washington, DC 20433
t. 1.202.473.9985
f. 1.202.522.3525
migaevaluations@worldbank.org

Asia Regional Hub

ADDRESS

Marina Bay Financial Center Tower 2
10 Marina Boulevard, #34-02
Singapore 018983

MIGA opened offices in Beijing, Republic of Korea, Tokyo, and Singapore to serve its clients investing in MIGA's developing member countries. The office is co-located with International Finance Corporation (IFC) and focuses primarily on supporting investors going into Asia. The team's main focus is business development in close collaboration with MIGA staff based in Washington, D.C.

Julia Cheng (成琳)
China Chief Representative
lcheng1@worldbank.org
86-10-5860-3298
1501, China World Office 2, No.1 Jianguomenwai Ave.
Beijing 100004, P.R.China

Jae Hyun Kwon
Sr. Underwriter
82-32-7137020
jkwon@worldbank.org
The World Bank
37F, POSCO E and C Tower 2
241, Incheon tower-daero
Yeonsu-gu
Incheon
Republic of Korea

Yasumitsu Himeno
Sr. Business Development Officer
81-3-35976633
yhimeno@worldbank.org
International Finance Corporation 
Fukoku Seimei Building 10F
2-2-2, Uchisaiwai-cho
Chiyoda-Ku
Tokyo 100-0011
Japan

Timothy Histed
Sr. Business Development Officer
65-6517-1202
thisted@worldbank.org
The World Bank Group (map)
10 Marina Boulevard
Marina Bay Financial Center
Tower 2, No. 34-02
Singapore  018983

Europe and Middle East Regional Hub

ADDRESS

66 avenue d'Iéna (map)
Paris 75116
France
Tel: +33 1 40 69 33 67

​​​MIGA opened an office in Paris in September 2011 to serve its clients from Europe, Middle East and North Africa investing in MIGA's developing member countries. The office is co-located with the World Bank and International Finance Corporation. While the team's main focus is business development, it is also actively involved in underwriting, working closely with MIGA staff based in Washington, D.C.

July 2018 - Issue n°14  |  Subscribe here to MIGA EMEA newsletter

Christopher Millward
Regional Head 
Infrastructure, Services, Oil and Gas
Tel +33 1 40 69 31 60
cmillward@worldbank.org

Yann Burtin
Energy, Telecom and Manufacturing  
Tel: +33 1 40 69 33 62
yburtin@worldbank.org

Zakia Louiza
Business Enquiries and Communications
Tel: +33 1 40 69 33 67
zlouiza@worldbank.org

Roxana Georgiana Liciu
Other business enquiries
Tel: + 33 1 4069 3031
rliciu@worldbank.org

Layali Abdeen (West Bank and Gaza) 
Senior Underwriter
Tel: +972 2 236 6571
labdeen@worldbank.org

African Regional Hub

ADDRESS

International Finance Corporation  (map)
Rue Aime Cesaire x
Impasse FN 18 Prolongee
BP 3296 Dakar

MIGA opened an office in Dakar, Senegal in October 2016 to serve its clients investing in MIGA's developing member countries. The office is co-located with International Finance Corporation (IFC) and focuses primarily on supporting investors going into Africa. The team's main focus is business development in close collaboration with MIGA staff based in Washington, D.C.

Team Leaders

Prospective or current clients and partners will find relevant points of contact should they need to reach out to one or more of our team leaders. Click here to view team leaders